meme

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten of the Most Unique Sounding Books on My TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a wildly popular meme brought to us by The Broke and the Bookish. This week they asked us to list the following:

April 11: Top Ten Of The Most Unique Books I’ve Read (topic originally done 4/14) Some variations: top ten unique sounding books on my TBR, top ten most unique books I’ve read in X genre, etc

This one sounds fun. So here we go:

book-thief

1. The Book Thief

This book looks so good and from what I was told it is told from the perspective of “dead”. So awesome.

17235026

2. The Girl with all the Gifts

This one looks very interesting, and the way it is told seems intriguing. I love the occasional book about a person with badass abilities.

15842439

3. Warm Bodies

I’ve seen the movie and thought it was alright. I’m a sucker for zombies though, and a book that is told from the zombie’s point of view is just too hard to pass up.

d03f8438613b34180ff22a6d7edde351

4. Game

This is the second in a series about a serial killer’s son. The first is awesome, and totally unique. I imagine the second would be just as great.

half_bad_book_cover

5. Half Bad

This seems super interesting and I’ve seen pictures of the layout. Very cool way to print a book.

9781780748375_10

6. Illuminae

The way this book is told just seems interesting to me, and most of the reviews seem positive. So why not?

30335388

7. Optimists Die First

The cover is what looks really unique about this, but the premise looks interesting enough.

81qrwvx389l

8. Afterworlds

This seems super cool. Two stories in one book!? What could be any better?

17675462

9. The Raven Boys

Don’t know why I haven’t read this yet, but it looks fun.

23437156

10. Six of Crows

This looks awesome! I really want to read it, I love the whole badguy is the protag thing. And look at that cover!

DFTBA and feel free to add your two cents in the comments.

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten of the Most Unique Sounding Books on My TBR”

  1. I also love the fact that warm bodies is told by the zombies perspective, I thought it was a unique twist to a theme that has been done so many times before. I also had Illuminae on my list, can’t pass up that book for this list.

    Liked by 1 person

Comment!

