meme

Top Ten Tuesday: Fandom Freebie

Top Ten Tuesday is a wildly popular meme brought to us by The Broke and the Bookish. This week they asked us to list the following:

April 4: Fandom Freebie — top ten fandoms I’m in, 10 reasons X fandom is the best, must have merchandise for x fandom, etc. etc.

Hmm… I’m not big on the “fandom” thing. I get it, I too like to talk about my favorite TV series, books, movies, etc. (especially if someone else likes it)… but… I think there is point where you can go overboard and I think a lot of them do.

Anyways, I’m not really apart of a “fandom” but I do like various TV series, books, movies, etc.

So I’ll just make a list on that… Here’s my Top Ten Things I Like but not Really in a Fandom for. It’s a long title. In no particular order:

TV Series

63e51e6c809dae0dfae6067c589f4bf7

 

1. The Walking Dead

Holy crap, I like this show. It’d probably be the the one fandom I’d consider myself in. But I don’t. I love the plot, the characters, the zombies, it’s all great.

Related image

2. Supernatural

I’ve gone to bed very late many a nights watching this show. I even have a poster in my bedroom (not the one above). It’s a great show. I wouldn’t recommend it to everybody, but I like it.

Image result for z nation poster

3. Z Nation

Same as for The Walking Dead… great plot, great characters, and great zombies. The best part about Z Nation is that it takes the zombie apocalypse concept and does something completely new with it.

Image result for psych poster

4. Psych

I’ve watched this show (all eight seasons) at least three times, and it never gets old. Bummed that they took it off of Netflix. It’s one of my favorites and I quote it all the time.

Related image

5. Dexter

This show is dark… holy crap this show is dark and I love it. It is just a super unique take on the serial killer thing. Normally you watch a show about a cop chasing the serial killer. Not this one. The protagonist is the serial killer and the weird thing is you find yourself rooting for him.

Books

Related image

6. Percy Jackson and the Olympians and all the other Rick Riordan books

Damn it’s hard to find a book cover poster that isn’t the movie… These are the books I really only remember liking at a young age. I know and remember other books that I read and liked but Percy Jackson really stuck with me.

Image result for ranger's apprentice poster

7. Ranger’s Apprentice

This one has the same reasons as Percy Jackson. Loved this series as a elementary school kid.

Related image

8. Rot and Ruin

What can I say? I really like zombies… Haven’t read the whole series yet, but the first couple books are awesome. Recommend to any zombie lover.

Image result for chronicles of narnia poster

9. Chronicles of Narnia

This is a beautiful series. I love it. It’s the kind that just sticks with you forever.

Movie 

Related image

10. Marvel 

Marvel movies are really the only ones I’ll go to the movie theater for. Other than that I wait until they are at the library or Redbox. Yeah, the plots are mostly very repetitive but they are fun movies.

DFTBA and feel free to add your two cents in the comments.

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fandom Freebie”

    1. Yes, it is unfortunate what happened with the movie. It would have done much better if they had stuck with the material that was already written out for them.

      Like

Comment!

