blog

Fresh Start

The new year brings new resolutions to end up not doing (gosh Em, day late and a dollar short much?). And with this new year I want to blog…

I think I started this blog in 2014 and in the last couple of years I sorta dropped off the face of the blog-o-verse. In the last few months I decided to start blogging again and to pick up where I left off. The only problem. I can’t stand anything I had written in the last few years. My interests have stayed the same (kinda) but my writing skills and art skills have improved in my absence. I think I tried too hard to sound unique and sound like I knew what I was doing. Which I didn’t, and still don’t really but that’s beside the point. I think I have more to offer now than I did a couple years ago, so I want to try this again. I want a fresh start, so I did what any (in)sane person would and deleted all of my content. Not sure if I regret that, but we’ll see.

That being said, there is nothing on this blog right now. Obviously besides this post, oh, and the about page. I plan to add more content though and hopefully it will be better than the cringe worthy stuff from a couple years ago.

What kind of content?

Well, I’m so glad you asked.

I still want to write book reviews, ’cause why not? But I want to take a step back from the writing posts. I still like to write, but the blog-o-verse is so saturated with “how to write” crap I feel that my two cents isn’t needed. I want to post more about my art. I think I’m an okay artist so I’d like to share that more. I also want to post more about my opinion on stuff. What kind of stuff? I don’t know, but stuff… (and things). I’m a huge dork when it comes to movies and TV shows so I want to share all of that too.

Right now, I don’t have a set posting schedule, but I think I will do better with a schedule and goals rather than posting on a whim. So I will create a posting schedule in the next few months. As for goals, I want to post at least once a week. I think that is a simple, manageable goal for right now. If I go over, great, but I want to post something at least once a week.

I am also redoing the look of the blog. Stuff might look funky and bare for a bit, but I am working hard to fix it. So far, I am really happy with how it is looking. I like the bright colorful header.

Since I am starting over, I also updated my about page. It’s stupid but go check that out here.

DFTBA and feel free to add your two cents in the comments.

Comment!

